Relationship with Words

Quote- Reading Literature Meaning  Message

13 thoughts on “Relationship with Words

  1. It’s true, though, isn’t it? I have noticed that I would initially scan and skim, then I’d read through again, properly second time around and when I really want to feel it, I read the whole thing again slowly… fortunately, that happens with poetry mostly. And only parts of a book (or I’ll never get done with one.) πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have always stayed away from popular cultures (be it anywhere). I live life my way at my pace. πŸ™‚
      Patience and eagerness to experience life slowly has much meaning compared to rushing through it or sliding across. We have to understand we cannot get ahead of life. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Always take your time. Life always tries to push people to hurry, you do not have to. Do things at your pace and convenience.
      Being a slow reader will help you understand the deeper meaning and what you comprehend may not be understood by others. So do not consider yourself to be average. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amitav, I’ve always a slow reader. All my friends read a book I’m one night or a day. I can’t do that at all. I read it with ease. Is it a right thing? I read it carefully though and I remember it for years.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

