Life and Humor

We need to seriously consider the progress of a smile, to rescue humor from the difficult situation it often faces. Sincere humor can be propagated with maturity, and achieved after a lot of introspection. One has to develop the art of laughter and sprinkle life with a generous amount of it to approach life with a positive frame of mind. Humor is not discussed as often, but its relevance does not diminish, in maintaining a cordial relationship in society.ย 

~Amitav

14 thoughts on “Life and Humor

  1. I shared a link to this quote in the comment section of my last post as I referenced it in my response to you.

    There have been a lot of challenges in my life in the last 18 months or so. I find the greatest peace when I focus on not only extracting all the joy I can from life but sharing it with others. Quotes like this are really important, I think!

    Thanks again, Amitav!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Tanya. Humor is being neglected everywhere. I think society is getting offended more often and does not laugh enough. Is it too much technology or overload of information? No clue. But the evolution of smile has paused somewhere. This is only my opinion. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I agree with your opinion. All the negative stuff acts like a vacuum and sucks the joy out of the day, I think. Maybe there is something to be said for getting back to finding that joy in simple things and sharing it where we can. If we apply energy to that, maybe we take away from the negative a bit. Just thinking as I type…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You said it, “finding that joy in simple things and sharing it…” this is very important point you mentioned. Really, as a writer social psychology does play a part and one cannot deny the shift. There is propensity for instant success; the gradual and patient approach towards life is eroded by busyness.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. We are not investing time for our loved ones, that’s the issue. But yes, I can only do as much through my writing. No one likes unsolicited advice ๐Ÿ™‚ so, only through my writing I can highlight the concerns.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

