Now

I have collected every little moment and offered them to ‘Now’

When I stopped distinguishing between the past and present

Above me, and beneath my feet, there is the truth of existence

Allowing me to experience the best of both worlds with freedom

My senses are attuned to the balance that Universe provides

Surrendering to the lingering essence of knowledge Divine

I accept the truth with open arms and inhale the sweet aroma 

Nature’s change around me helps me adapt to the ‘Now’

It’s a revelation that now I am one with the moment of eternity©

4 thoughts on “Now

  1. Wow. Very beautiful poem Amitav. Love the words you have selected. Living in the present, in the ‘Now’ is the best gift we can give to ourselves.

    Have a great day. Keep smiling. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.