Practical Guide to Blog Commenting

The Blogging world and the Online community has some unwritten rules for engaging with fellow bloggers and the correct way of commenting on a post, which can initiate a meaningful exchange of ideas and help appreciate each other’s work.

I have written a comprehensive post on this topic – Practical Guide to Blog Commenting 

Please ensure that you contribute to this blogging world and value each other’s work. Commenting is the best way to leave a positive impression.

Thank you.

12 thoughts on “Practical Guide to Blog Commenting

  1. Thank you for this useful guide. I have been guilty of leaving one word comments and this will help me think twice in future. The only times I do are if I’m really touched by a post and there are no other words apart from say beautiful. In future I will take the time to search for more words 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, I am glad, you found this useful.
      You think I didn’t make mistakes? I did too. Then, I learnt along the way and decided to share my learning. I like to appreciate another bloggers work with a complete thought, as creativity is not an easy process. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Amitav – dont you sometimes wish more people would take kind, good, sensible and useful tips at heart!? 🙂 🙂 But do tell me, why do I receive this above post again and again and again? Are you trying to tell me something?? 🙂 🙂 🙂 or is WP playing up again?

    Like

    1. Could you please clarify on this? I guess we all Reblog our content, which can be relevant for other readers.
      Blogging world is enormous and there are millions of blogs out there who would like to know.
      I guess providing guidance is useful.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No only I but an number of my blogging friends around the globe are having problems recentlt with WP – followers dont get notifications or/and replies dont appear etc. etc. Luckily we all keep in touch and check in with each other. Then suddenly the problem is solved only to reappear at a later stage.
        I dont see anything wrong in reblogging any article – and as I have mentioned earlier, I found this particular article of yours very good, interesting and useful.
        So, my friend, no misunderstanding here on my side 🙂 🙂 –

        Like

Leave a Reply

